Diet Food, My Way

25 08 2011

This week has not gone as planned on the blogging front.  I have a bunch of posts just dying to have their chance in the spotlight, one I even had to stop working to jot down this morning.  But of course I left that notebook at work.  Fortunately, I’ve got one of these “One Meal, One Photo, One Sentence” pictures up my sleeve.

Roasty-roasty

Roasted salmon, risotto made with shrimp stock and roasted zucchini.  This is what I make when I’m trying to eat lighter.  Really.

On this day in 2009: The Land of Chocolate (includes my recipe for premium chocolate ice cream)

Originally published on Croque-Camille.

Actions

Information

8 responses

26 08 2011
Hannah

Looks like heavenly gourmet to me :) You just keep living your fabulous life, m’dear! I’ll be here waiting for the posts whenever they see the light of internet-day :)

26 08 2011
hungry dog

Looks fantastic. I love this kind of dinner. Hey, it’s healthy…salmon is great for you and there’s zucchini in that risotto. I’m impressed that you had shrimp stock on hand!

27 08 2011
Anna Johnston

Hot diggety that be the best diet food I’ve ever seen. So good. Your a rock star eating healthy good food like that. :)

27 08 2011
Ann

Your diet food is inspiring! And I love the lemon wave :)

27 08 2011
Tammy

I love your diet and will wait for your posts.

27 08 2011
croquecamille

Hannah – Thank you! It did taste great, too. :)

hungry dog – We understand each other so well. (And honestly, the salmon was chosen *because* I happened to have shrimp stock leftover from something else.)

Anna – As long as it’s lighter than what I would have otherwise eaten, right? ;)

Ann – Thanks! Sometimes I like to do “fancy” garnishes for fun.

Tammy – I appreciate it. :)

18 09 2011
Inger Wilkerson

This would be the way to not feel deprived on a diet!

20 09 2011
croquecamille

Inger – Yep! :)




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 308 other followers

