Can’t Win ‘Em All

4 10 2010

I want to thank everyone out there in internet-land for your votes, tweets, comments, and general support of me in Project Food Blog.  The Powers that Be have decided that I’m not moving on in the competition.  So it goes.  I was a little sad about it, but I tried to look at the bright side: I was still having a dinner party, but I didn’t have to photograph it or write about it, leaving me free to enjoy the food and the company of good friends.

That said, if I’m going to lose I want someone Really Good to win.  It’s been fun finding so many new blogs as a part of this competition, and here are three who really deserve your votes.

1. Pastry Methods and Techniques

Jenni's citrus shortbread

I’ve been reading Jenni’s blog for a while now, and not only does she really know her way around the pastry kitchen, she’s also hilarious.  You can vote for her here, or by clicking the picture of her scrumptious-looking citrus shortbreads.

2. Life on Nanchang Lu

mah jong dessert

Fiona is an Australian living in Shanghai, China.  Her stories are fascinating and her pictures are great.  Plus, she made my all-time favorite Chinese dish for the last challenge!  You can read about her fabulous 10-hour Mahjong lunch here.

3. Fresh Air + Fresh Food

Home

Lindsey writes a fresh and fun blog from my home state!  Her awesome dinner party featured the best local products, from her husband’s homebrew to my favorite berry.  Read all about it here.

I’ll be back soon with some more French beers for you.

Originally published on Croque-Camille.








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 313 other followers

