News You Can Use

18 03 2009

A couple of announcements:

First, I’m sure many of you have already read this, but in case you haven’t, David Lebovitz asked me for my favorite out-of-the-way bakery in Paris, and has complied a list of other favorites by many more well-established Paris writers and chefs than myself. I am thrilled and honored to be in such company. It’s a great list, and will renew you enthusiasm for Paris if you already live here, and make you want to visit if you don’t. Read it here.

Second, I’ve been working on a recipe index for Croque-Camille. It’s still a work in progress (feel free to let me know any categories you’d like to see), but I’m having a great time perusing the archives and rediscovering some of the delicious meals I’ve cooked since moving to Paris. Check it out here or use the tab at the top of the page.

Originally published on Croque-Camille.

Actions

Information

7 responses

18 03 2009
Loulou

It was a great list! I’ve noted the name of that bakery for my next trip to Paris – in May!

19 03 2009
onlinepastrychef

How cool to go back through all of your posts and relive the meals! I read David’s post–I have to live vicariously through you guys, but it’s okay–you both offer wonderful lenses through which to view Paris:)

19 03 2009
lissa

congrats on the link – the whole post is great and i’ve noted down a number of the recommended places to explore when guests come to town (or when i have extra time – yeah, right). also, thanks for putting together the recipe index! now i have no excuses not to cook beets :)

19 03 2009
Hopie

According to your recipe categories you have mojitos for breakfast! Nice ;-) That’s so exciting about being asked to share your bakery knowledge.

19 03 2009
croquecamille

Loulou – And I have made a note of that cheese shop. Thanks for the tip!

pastrychef – Thank you!

lissa – Oh, you know you’d cook them anyway. ;)

Hopie – Hell, yeah, you can have mojitos for breakfast! (I really meant it as more of a brunch thing, but whatever floats your boat…)

21 03 2009
Andrea

This is totally off-topic, but I couldn’t fine your e-mail in your site. I was wondering if you wanted to guest blog for me in a couple of months. Shoot me an e-mail and I’ll give you the details. cukingbooks@gmail.com

24 03 2009
jodycakes

I have a feeling that you will be a famous published pastry chef!!! :)




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 321 other followers

