I Spoke Too Soon

11 10 2008

My internet connection has been spotty all week.  Combine that with Nick’s triumphant return, the Chocolate & Zucchini 5th anniversary party, and what promises to be the costume party of the year tonight, a week has flown by without me being able to post a single thing.  Oh, yeah, and I was working, too.  So I apologize again for the paucity of recent posts.

However, it’s my naptime (Saturdays are particularly brutal – my alarm goes off at 3:00 am), so I will leave you with this photo of a fig-reine claude plum clafoutis that I made a few weeks ago, and hope that I will be able to get some food blogging done in the coming week!

The perfect dessert to bridge summer and fall

Actions

Information

4 responses

12 10 2008
Tiffany

I hope your internet behaves and you can post more photos soon — this is the first time I’ve logged on and not been inspired or insatiably hungry by your posts! But then again, I’m no longer pregnant… ;-)
I miss you!!!

12 10 2008
jodycakes

Okay…those figs have got to be the most awesome color I’ve EVER seen.
BEAUTIFUL…:)

12 10 2008
Betty C.

I made the same clafoutis once – -was your recipe from Les Clafoutis de Christophe? It was one of the best ever…

13 10 2008
croquecamille

Tiff – So far, so good. I’ll do my best to ensure your continuing healthy appetite! :)

Jody – I know, aren’t they great? I saw them at the fruit and vegetable seller on the way home one day and I had to have them!

Betty – Really? No, I made this one up on the fly. Sounds like a good book, though!




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 308 other followers

