L’Atelier de Joël Robuchon

16 05 2008

The bread basket

Last Monday I was fortunate enough, grace à some very generous friends, to dine at L’Atelier de Joël Robuchon.  Nick and I had been there once before, on our honeymoon.  We loved everything we ate, but regretted not going for the Menu Découverte, a mistake we would not be repeating.  Judging from what I’ve read, the place has only gotten better since our previous visit, gaining Pudlo plates, Michelin stars (now at two each), and was recently ranked #14 on San Pellegrino’s 50 Best Restaurants in the World list.

The wines that accompanied our fabulous dinner

So we ordered the Menu Découverte this time around, and two delicious bottles of wine.  It was probably the most spectacular meal of my life.  And now, to quote one of the best food blogs I know, on to the food…

Read the rest of this entry »








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 317 other followers

