Technical Difficulties

22 04 2008

So I’ve been trying to put up a post about the Stohrer pâtisserie for the last two days, and can’t get any pictures uploaded.  I think it’s a problem with the hosting site.  They recently changed their posting editor and seem to be having a host of problems.  In the meantime, I put up a new page (which I’ve been meaning to do for a while now) with a list of the kitchen utensils I think are important to own.  And some that are nice to have.

In happier news, I found a huge Asian supermarket today, after I had almost given up on finding Thai red curry paste.  It’s called Paris Store, and they have everything from giant sacks of rice to dragonfruit to Thai curry paste (red, green, AND yellow).

Yesterday I found an Asian restaurant supply store (it’s like I have some kind of internal compass) where I got 500 grams of China Gunpowder green tea for 2.29!  They also have humungous stockpots, carafes, houndstooth pants, and sake serving sets, just to name a few.

Hope to be back tomorrow with pictures of beautiful pastries!

Actions

Information




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 321 other followers

